Introduction

I guess I should stop and introduce myself.  I’ve had an interesting career, and several people I respect have urged me to write a book about my experiences.  It seems as if a blog might be a better format – I could publish frequently, it could be a living recollection, and in byte sized pieces.  The idea of writing a book seems somewhat formidable, but maybe that would come out of this at some point in the future.  Who could say?

For as long as I can remember, I wanted to be in the entertainment business.  My father was in the advertising business, my mother an ex-teacher, and my uncle was in the film business (an acclaimed film editor).  As a child, I wanted to be in the film business – and made Super 8 films. I really loved the visual arts, and was in advanced art programs in elementary school.  At Beverly Hills High School, I was the yearbook editor, and I had an opportunity to try storytelling in a different format.

Leave a Reply

